03 May 2018

wire Düsseldorf 2018 Travel Awardees

This year we welcomed 7 winners of our Educational Trust Travel awardee scheme to wire Düsseldorf 2018. The IWMA Travel Award scheme contributes towards costs allowing successful applicants the opportunity to attend industry leading events. This year at wire Düsseldorf the 7 awardees were –

James Bunn – Bridon International Ltd

Jonathan Moia – Cable Tapes UK

Mark Thomas – Central Wire Industries UK Ltd

Vaidhyanathan Venkateswaran – Innovites BV

Kavitha Nagaraju – Mikrotek Machines Ltd

Nathan Harris – QED Wire Lines Inc

Ismail Madrane – Q8Oils


A major part of the week for the travel awardees is the tour which was arranged by Geoff Church, executive management committee member of the IWMA. We would like to thank the following companies for inviting us onto their stand and giving our awardees in depth talks on their business, the industry, products and/or services they provide.

  • British Steels Ltd
  • Mario Frigerio S.p.A
  • Continuus Properzi S.p.A
  • Bar Products & Services Ltd
  • SKET Verseilmaschinenbar GmbH
  • Maschinenfabrik Niehoff GmbH & Co KG
  • RichardsApex Inc

We would also like to thank Messe Düsseldorf GmbH for their support and for presenting our travel awardees with a small gift.


Applications for the wire Düsseldorf 2020 travel award scheme will open towards the end of 2019 so make sure to check the website for more information.

Back to news